The Wh0le Story

Eat Good Stuff. Do Good Things. Feel good feels.

I got this.

Leave a comment

It’s so easy to find excuses to stop doing what you’re doing.

It’s too hard.
I’m not getting me anywhere.
No one cares.
I’m too busy with other stuff.
etc.
etc.
etc.

But then I remember all of the joy I’ve found rebuilding myself, how far I’ve come in such a short time, how much I thrive to inspire others to do the same.
etc.
etc.
etc.

Change is scary and building something out of nothing can seem like the most terrifying feat. But the alternative? The alternative is going back to doing all of those things that made no sense to me anymore, which is far more terrifying. So I take a breath and refocus. Just like that.

I got this.

Author: thewh0lestory

Hi all. I'm Vanessa. I am currently residing in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with my boyfriend and my super mutt pup, but my heart will always belong to the Great Midwest. I started this blog as a way to share my passions with like-minded people. Food and nutrition, fitness, fashion, art and animal welfare are just a few of my favorite things. I love to cook and am always looking for a way to make my meals as inspiring as possible. I'd love to share some recipes, some anecdotes and maybe even some pretty things in the way of fashion and design. I know it seems a little scatter-brained, but I hope you enjoy my notes and ramblings. The Wh0le Story comes from a desire to start living the life I want, full of more good stuff. It's that simple.

Share your thoughts